Who is an actual Certified Chef here at DC?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Your inner or outer chef

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

kitchenelf

Chef Extraordinaire
Just wondering. I've always wanted to go to culinary school but it's too late for me - so who can I live vicariously through????????????????

You can click on the number of votes to see where people voted.

Last edited:
The list doesn't have me in it. I have some culinary schooling, have worked as a sous chef professionally in the past, and now enjoy cooking for myself, mostly, and friends and family as a treat (for me and, I hope, for them).

I'm a cook at Montanas! It's been 3 years and 8 months now.

I can't wait till I leave there! :D

My friend's dad is opening a restaurant called Canadian, Eh?
The restaurant serves European style food.
Alfred (his name) has a degree as a chef.
He wants me to work in his kitchen with him. :)

mine needs to be amended to ex-chef by trade. in the course of about 18 years or so, i worked my way from dishwasher, hamburger/sandwich cook, breakfast cook, lunch cook, line cook, sous chef, pastry chef at fairly well-known n.y.c. restaurant, and finally to executive chef at 2 hotels and a bistro.
went back to college in my early 30's and got a teaching credential and changed professions.

i'd say it's almost never too late to go back to school.
icon12.gif

I voted for the love to go option.

I did start culinary school a few years ago but due to certain circumstances, I didn't finish. Now a husband and 2 kids are thrown into the mix. I plan on going back to get a degree in baking and pastry. I love my sweets. :pig: :angel: Hopefully get started in the wedding cake buisness. That's the plan for right now, anyway.