Who loves their job/career?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Calya

Senior Cook
I work in a restaurant and I like it a lot. Some days I don't like it so much, but when I think about it, there isn't anything else I would rather do. How do you feel about your job? Do you love it or would you rather be doing something else.

i adore my job; though it's very demanding, i'm doing meaningful and rewarding work. i'm a veterinarian for research animals, which means i help scientists design their studies, train scientists & our care staff how to work with animals, and of course, take care of the guys who need medical attention. it's a strange little niche of the veterinary field, and it sometimes takes a lot to explain to people what i do (still not entirely sure my mom gets me), but i totally love it.

I would rather be lounging on a beach with a drink in my hand, but if I have to work them my job is really not bad. I absolutely love the company I work for. The industry I am in so very exciting and cutting edge. We are headquartered out of Israel so it has also been very cool meeting and working with people from a different country.

I work in a restaurant and I like it a lot. Some days I don't like it so much, but when I think about it, there isn't anything else I would rather do. How do you feel about your job? Do you love it or would you rather be doing something else.

The last job that I had before the one I got now, was in a cafeteria.

And I did not like it at all. In fact, I truly HATED it!! They made me work way too hard! I strongly believe that their working me to the bone had contributed to me getting heart failure.

I did not like the manager at all, nor did I like his assistant and there were too many supervisors there.