Your Best of the 1980s!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

-DEADLY SUSHI-

Washing Up
From the early 1980s of Arthur's Theme, The Police and Tootsie. TO the mid-80s with Miami Vice And Family Ties. To the Late eighties of Chaka-kahn (sp?) and Debbie Gibson. Gezzz there is Van Halen, Poison, Bon Jovi, Journey and many more as far as music. But there were The Goonies, Ghost Busters and Top Gun. Jonny Carson was still at the helm of The Tonight Show.
Oldsmobiles abound and Toyotas were still some foriegn scum. :huh:

What were YOUR best ENTERTAINMENT moments of the 1980's?

Reganomics were entertaining.

Dead Kennedy's Jello Biafra vs. Tipper Gore.

Goonies is still one of my ALL time faves, along with Labyrinth.

Best entertainment moments of the 1980s?

I was a freshman in college in 1985 - I remember the guys with the long died mohawk hair cuts, the punk look (so shocking for a little farm girl like me!).

some of my best 1980s memories:

- driving for hours to see the Cure, Depeche Mode, the Smiths, etc - and dancing dancing dancing with my girlfriends.

- the movies: Out of Africa, the Color Purple, Back to the Future.

- the fashion (or lack thereof). Pastel colors, lime green sweaters with black LEGGINGS, spiral perms (which should be outlawed!), padded shoulders on everything, short, skinny skirts, big bows in your hair, white washed jeans, Jane Fonda work out attire - ug.

As far as films go, that was the decade many of my all time faves were produced. To name a few,

Stand By Me
A Fish Called Wanda
Dead Poets Society
Princess Bride
Biloxi Blues
Never Ending Story...

The music, of course I remember plenty of ghastly stuff, but there were also oodles of cool tunes, too...

I still love Cure, Depeche Mode, Erasure, New Order, Elvis Costello, Joe Jackson, Big Audio Dynamites, and Talking Heads.