"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > Forum Admin: Tech Support & Announcements

Old 06-12-2006, 08:47 AM   #1
Senior Cook

Message sorting

I wish, rather than the chronological sort order messages seem to appear in that there could be little "sub-threads", so if we reply to a particular comment, the reply would be right there below that comment. This would help a great deal as far as continuity goes, IMHO.

Also, I wish the original post would appear at the top of each page of replies. I think this would help a great deal with keeping threads on-topic. Okay, I'm a newbie, but not at all to sites like these in general. I just posted in one thread that started out asking for cooking tips, and somehow wound up with many people talking about how they like their tea.

Kelly

Old 06-12-2006, 08:55 AM   #2
Executive Chef

Send a message via MSN to urmaniac13 Send a message via Skype™ to urmaniac13
Do you get the reply notifications via e-mail? Then click on the link directly from the email, then it will show exactly where the reply is.

Old 06-12-2006, 02:04 PM   #3
Executive Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by KellyM
I wish, rather than the chronological sort order messages seem to appear in that there could be little "sub-threads", so if we reply to a particular comment, the reply would be right there below that comment. This would help a great deal as far as continuity goes, IMHO.

Also, I wish the original post would appear at the top of each page of replies. I think this would help a great deal with keeping threads on-topic. Okay, I'm a newbie, but not at all to sites like these in general. I just posted in one thread that started out asking for cooking tips, and somehow wound up with many people talking about how they like their tea.

Kelly
If you want to reply to a particular comment, just use the quote button.
Old 06-13-2006, 06:11 PM   #4
Senior Cook

Quote:
Originally Posted by ironchef