"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > Forum Admin: Tech Support & Announcements
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2011, 03:12 PM   #1
Master Chef
 
msmofet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8,173
Problems viewing threads - Error message comes up

Everytime I click a thread it opens to the first post on the page then goes to this error message then I have to refresh over and over before I can read the thread. It is getting very annoying and if it doesn't stop I may not be back for awhile. If it's on my end please help with any suggestions. (I have deleted cookies, cache etc)



404. Thatís an error.The requested URL /eyewonder/interim.html?url=http://cdn.eyewonder.com/100125/769928/1506857/exp_Inc.js?interim=&clickTagFramePrepend=%5Bewclic kthru%5D&iframeURL=http%3A//media.fastclick.net/w/win.bid%3Fsid%3D54816%26m%3D1%26t%3Dn%26tp%3D5%26d %3Df%26mid%3D599258%26EIC%3D1376575673396536%26vch %3D570155881340%26sys%3D3%26evert%3D909003%26vtid% 3D4106%26cb%3D2042536839%26asite%3D813198349811775 6087%26txid%3Daf5683e2-29fb-40da-89cb-21be71f29124%26UD%3DCQAAAAAAwIJAEQAAAAAAAAAAGQAAAA AAAAAAIWZmZmZmZgpAKAAwADgDQMu9N0i7ElC36ZblgP2m7XBa DDU3MDE1NTg4MTM0MGIkYWY1NjgzZTItMjlmYi00MGRhLTg5Y2 ItMjFiZTcxZjI5MTI0%26wp%3DTj2eOgADFGQK5Xeki1MuUJjV Kx2k2gKnqHnSxQ%26walsh%3Dhttp%3A//adclick.g.doubleclick.net/aclk%253Fsa%253Dl%2526ai%253DB03RFOp49TuSoDKTvlQfQ 3MzaCNmBxJQCybvEzxW1pv__EQAQARgBIAA4AVCAx-HEBGDJzueKtKTYD4IBF2NhLXB1Yi03NzU3NzgxMjUxNjcxNzMw oAGb5-foA7IBFnd3dy5kaXNjdXNzY29va2luZy5jb226AQk3Mjh4OTBf YXPIAQnaAUlodHRwOi8vd3d3LmRpc2N1c3Njb29raW5nLmNvbS 9mb3J1bXMvZjE3L3Ntb2tpbmctcmlicy1xdWVzdGlvbi03NDA1 OC5odG1smALIC8ACBMgCvbeIDuACAOoCDURDXzcyOHg5MF90b3 CoAwHoA40H6AML6AN69QMAAQDA4AQBgAb3td7qnpTs0y4%2526 num%253D1%2526sig%253DAOD64_2MzXXdn11xhW2VhFDSCA_g isFCGw%2526client%253Dca-pub-7757781251671730%2526adurl%253D&stime=131266105836 9&cb=1312661058369&gid=9aBqz7v59G8nzMOcBJmLpn&mpcr id=7752714&mpck=http%3A//media.fastclick.net/w/click.here%3Fcid%3D320509%3Bmid%3D599258%3Bm%3D1%3 Bsid%3D54816%3Bc%3D0%3Btp%3D5%3Bexid%3D3%3Basite%3 D8131983498117756087%3Bvtid%3D4106%3Bwalsh%3Dhttp% 3A//adclick.g.doubleclick.net/aclk%3Fsa%3Dl%26ai%3DB03RFOp49TuSoDKTvlQfQ3MzaCNmB xJQCybvEzxW1pv__EQAQARgBIAA4AVCAx-HEBGDJzueKtKTYD4IBF2NhLXB1Yi03NzU3NzgxMjUxNjcxNzMw oAGb5-foA7IBFnd3dy5kaXNjdXNzY29va2luZy5jb226AQk3Mjh4OTBf YXPIAQnaAUlodHRwOi8vd3d3LmRpc2N1c3Njb29raW5nLmNvbS 9mb3J1bXMvZjE3L3Ntb2tpbmctcmlicy1xdWVzdGlvbi03NDA1 OC5odG1smALIC8ACBMgCvbeIDuACAOoCDURDXzcyOHg5MF90b3 CoAwHoA40H6AML6AN69QMAAQDA4AQBgAb3td7qnpTs0y4%26nu m%3D1%26sig%3DAOD64_2MzXXdn11xhW2VhFDSCA_gisFCGw%2 6client%3Dca-pub-7757781251671730%26adurl%3D%3Bforced_click%3Dhttp% 3A//cdn4.eyewonder.com/cm/ck/18530-13 was not found on this server. Thatís all we know.

__________________

__________________
Your hand and your mouth agreed many years ago that, as far as chocolate is concerned, there is no need to involve your brain. -Dave Barry
msmofet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 03:16 PM   #2
Ogress Supreme
 
PrincessFiona60's Avatar
Site Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 35,972
MsM, I've been all over the forums today and have not had this come up. What browser are you using?
__________________

__________________
PrincessFiona60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 03:38 PM   #3
Chef Extraordinaire
 
pacanis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW PA
Posts: 18,751
Don't change anything PF! It's been working great for me lately!
lololol

Looks like a Google thing. I run a Google taskbar and once in a blue moon it will interfere with a page displaying correctly, not here though. And not with that message.
__________________
Give us this day our daily bacon.
pacanis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 03:40 PM   #4
Ogress Supreme
 
PrincessFiona60's Avatar
Site Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 35,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacanis View Post
Don't change anything PF! It's been working great for me lately!
lololol

Looks like a Google thing. I run a Google taskbar and once in a blue moon it will interfere with a page displaying correctly, not here though. And not with that message.
Unless you are a deleted post or an old redirect, you have nothing to worry about.
__________________
PrincessFiona60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 03:51 PM   #5
Master Chef
 
Snip 13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Brakpan, South Africa
Posts: 5,431
I keep getting a message at the top of my page that says Encrypted Document. It's only on DC and it just started yesterday. And when I post I get an error too sometimes, also just recently.
__________________
Odette
"I used to jog but the ice cubes kept falling out of my glass."

"I hear voices and they don't like you "
Snip 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 03:53 PM   #6
Chef Extraordinaire
 
pacanis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW PA
Posts: 18,751
Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessFiona60 View Post
Unless you are a deleted post or an old redirect, you have nothing to worry about.
I'm an old somethin'
__________________
Give us this day our daily bacon.
pacanis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 03:57 PM   #7
Master Chef
 
Snip 13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Brakpan, South Africa
Posts: 5,431
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacanis View Post
Don't change anything PF! It's been working great for me lately!
lololol

Looks like a Google thing. I run a Google taskbar and once in a blue moon it will interfere with a page displaying correctly, not here though. And not with that message.
Be that way! "stomping feet"
Besides all the other stuff Google seems to be adding stuff to my posts. Advertisements!
DC gave my PC flu,
__________________
Odette
"I used to jog but the ice cubes kept falling out of my glass."

"I hear voices and they don't like you "
Snip 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 04:25 PM   #8
Ogress Supreme
 
PrincessFiona60's Avatar
Site Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 35,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacanis View Post
I'm an old somethin'
Redirect, not derelict...
__________________
PrincessFiona60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 05:07 PM   #9
Master Chef
 
FrankZ's Avatar
Site Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Chesapeake Bay
Posts: 9,623
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snip 13 View Post
Be that way! "stomping feet"
Besides all the other stuff Google seems to be adding stuff to my posts. Advertisements!
DC gave my PC flu,

If you are not logged in you will see Google Adwords in posts. This helps create a revenue stream to keep the lights on.

Logging in means no Adwords.

You may see some posts gently underlined. These are tags and help you search for specific keywords.
__________________
"First you start with a pound of bologna..."
-My Grandmother on how to make ham salad.
FrankZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 07:55 PM   #10
Executive Chef
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Mostly in my head
Posts: 2,665
First, what browser are you using?

Second, based on a few quick google searches it looks like the url it can't find is related to an add company. It's possible that as the page is loading, an ad from this company is failing to load and causing the entire page not to come up. Do you have scripts disabled in your browser? Do you have add-ons that block ads and/or block ad scripts? If so, have you recently updated them? Have you recently installed any new software for the internet? Have you run a malware/spyware scan with something like spybot or adaware? Deleting cookies, cache, history, etc. is a good start but there are often temp files and cache files that browsers use that don't get removed through the regular browsing options, especially if you use any tool bars with your browsers. You might want to try running a program called CCleaner. It does a deeper scan and removal of temporary files used by the browser (and other applications too). You can also use a program called Advanced System Care that does the same sort of thing. Both of them have free versions and are pretty easy to use. They have other system cleanup options as well but I just mentioned the ones potentially useful to this problem. If you need help downloading and running Spybot, AdAware, CCleaner or Advane System Care shoot me a pm. Also, once I know what browser you're running, if you need help figuring out if you have scripts disable or add-ons installed to block ads/ad scripts I can help with that too.
__________________

__________________
Just because something has a duck bill doesn't mean it's a platypus. It might just be a duck.
Roger Miller: You can't roller skate in a buffalo heard, but you can be happy if you've a mind to.
purple.alien.giraffe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Discuss Cooking on Facebook

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.