"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > General Cooking Information > Cooking Resources > Terms & Techniques
Click Here to Login
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2005, 09:49 AM   #21
Head Chef
ronjohn55's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,080
Originally Posted by marmalady
I don't know from laws or koshering - I DO know that kosher birds are on the salty side, no matter how they got that way! So I'd be careful about brining the bird on top of that, or you'll have all your hypertensive aunts and uncles keeling over!


ronjohn55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2005, 11:52 AM   #22
Head Chef
sarah's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,161
Originally Posted by CharlieD
halal and kosher is not the same. though muslim eat kosher meat, the people that eat kosher cannot eat halal, as they are not up to the kosher rules and standards
I do know ChalrieD that kosher eaters do not eat halal,but halal eaters are allowed to eat kosher if halal is not available,i.e,halal is still preferable!
What i meant was halal rules and method is pretty detailed and strict too.

Check out this site if you want to!

Don't let love interfere with your appetite. It never does with mine.
sarah is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Discuss Cooking on Facebook

Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.