Apple Pie USA

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PieSusan

Washing Up
I don't often take foodie pictures as I am not good at the techie part but I am learning. This is my version of Maida Heatter's Apple Pie U.S.A. I use different apples and more of them. It is my favorite apple pie and is fantastic with cinnamon or vanilla ice cream.

By the way, the wooden butcher's block and cutting board are antique and came from my maternal grandfather's restaurant, "The Woodland Steakhouse".

Attachments

• 016_13A_0001.jpg
    016_13A_0001.jpg
    36 KB · Views: 219
  • 017_14A_0001.jpg
    017_14A_0001.jpg
    123 KB · Views: 221
Last edited:
This looks magnificent, Susan! Some of the other photos were kind of hard to see, but they sound wonderful!

Lee

That is a beautiful Pie... It reminds me of the apple pies made by my late German-American step grandmother... I have never had the likes of such an apple pie of since.

My pies this TG were sub par. I need to work on them. I LOVE pie.

I got a hankering for some pie Susan!!! Is that how you got your forum name???

Sattie, actually, my name stems from a bit of internet silliness. There is a cartoon, "Weebl and Bob" whose characters LOVE pie and say, MMMMMPIE all the time. It is not a good fit for this board but long ago I thought it was funny and since I love to bake, I became Pie Susan.

Thanks for all the sweet compliments everyone. One of these days, I will have to refigure the directions and post the recipe.

No, there is no vanilla cream inside or alongside. I like to serve it with vanilla or cinnamon ice cream while the pie is still a bit warm. MMMMPie!!!!!

The really looks delicious! Beautiful apple pie. I wouldn't mind having a piece right now.

nice pies, susan!!

since you showed me your pies, i'll show you mine:

Attachments

• IMG_2589.jpg
    IMG_2589.jpg
    55.4 KB · Views: 173
  • IMG_2590.jpg