Cupcake help!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

morganleeann

Assistant Cook
Ok guys im new here and im hoping this can finally provide the answers ive been searching for!! Can anyone recommend cupcake pans that will give my ccakes a very professional look? Also some good liners? Im trying my best to make them the size of the ones sold in bakeries. Im new at ccake making so ANY tips are welcomed and appreciated

For over-sized cupcake pans and liners, go to Bed, Bath & Beyond or Target.

As for making them look "professional," that falls squarely on you, and only practice will remedy that. A good book specializing on baking cupcakes will also help. Betty Crocker puts out a cupcake book that is good for beginners.

One professional "trick" is to bake them in traditional white papers and then set them in one or more other papers, often with the outermost on in a different colour and/or with a pattern. Kind of "fan out" the non-attached paper but so it still covers up the baked one.

You want your cupcakes to be fairly level with the pan, with a slight rounded look. Get yourself a couple of plain and/or star tips and practice piping the frosting on nice and high.

You don't necessarily need to make huge cupcakes. The ones in the cupcake shops are usually mini and medium sizes.

Hope this helps!

Will you be doing much with the decorating? Personally, i like using plain cupcake liners in brown/black or white so that it doesn't detract from the decoration

i need to rush some cupcake-making. my emphasis will be on the icings and decoration. i need a very good, quick and easy cake recipe, or even suggestions for the best box cake mix out there for cupcake making. please lower your standards temporarily and help me with this quick fix.