"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Recipes & Ingredients > Beef, Pork, Lamb & Venison > Beef

Old 09-21-2008, 12:10 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

Barbequed Beef Brisket recipe?

I just got back from the store with my mom and I got a beef brisket. It was $8.93, so nothing special, 1.79 lbs.

I have never done a brisket before. I picked up some peprika and "Wee Willy's BBQ Sauce."

Can somebody tell me how to go about cooking this? I would like it really tender, almost so you could pull it apart, not that I plan on doing that. Well, just something really good. I have alot of other spices of course. I also have some red wine vinegar and some beef stock if this helps.

Well, can somebody give me a recipe I could use for this or even a custom recipe. Something off the top of your head even!

Thanks!

Old 09-21-2008, 12:55 AM   #2
Master Chef

I have only done brisket in the oven. Don't know how to do it on the bbq. In the oven, I usually season the meat, leave it in refrigerator overnight and then in the oven for a long time at the low temps.

Old 09-21-2008, 01:58 AM   #3
Assistant Cook

Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlieD View Post
I have only done brisket in the oven. Don't know how to do it on the bbq. In the oven, I usually season the meat, leave it in refrigerator overnight and then in the oven for a long time at the low temps.
I do mean in the oven.

I just meant I was going to add BBQ sauce to it.

Old 09-21-2008, 05:37 AM   #4
Cook