Best way to cook London Broil?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PA Baker

Master Chef
As many of you know by now, I'm not very good with knowing my cuts of meat.:rolleyes: However, I do know that my grocery store is having a fantastic sale on London Broil this week so it's going to be on the menu! What's the best way to cook it? Is it a cut that's good on the grill?

I love it with Raine's famous beer marinade!

Beer marinated grilled steak

12 oz beer (lager style) *I use Grant's Mandarin Hefeweisen
1/2 cup soy sauce *I use light
1/4 cup vinegar *I use balsamic
1/4 cup ketchup
2 T coarse ground Dijon mustard *I use Roquefort Dijon
2 T minced garlic
1 T Worcestershire sauce
1 T hot pepper sauce *I use "Marie Sharp's" brand
1/4 cup olive oil
1 T freshly ground pepper
1 t salt

Place steak in a resealable bag. In a bowl mix together all the marinade ingredients and pour over steak. Refrigerate overnight, turning occasionally. (*I prefer to put the steaks into a large pyrex dish and cover - this way there's no need to turn, as they're covered completely) They are amazing on the grill! Also, if you really want to get a little daring, make an extra amount of the marinade and don't use it in the steaks. Rather, cook a roux of flour and butter in a small saucepan till it looks like play-dough and then slowly stir in the marinade. It makes a great gravy over mashed potatoes!

Best of luck, and remember to buy extras and freeze them!

Last edited:
Hi Pa,