Who Song and Larry's Carne Adobodo (sp?)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

lindatooo

Head Chef
We've enjoyed this dish several times at the restaurant and love it. I tried something I thought was close from a Mexican Cookbook and I ended up with a big mess and a less than successful dish.

Can anyone help me with this recipe? It's a beef steak, pretty thin, marinated in - I think something combined with lime juice, served with a delicious and not too hot sauce which I think contains the adobo peppers, canned which I understand are roasted jalepeno peppers in a sauce. I admit to being a complete novice with Mexican foods.

The restaurant serves it with a cheese filled flour tortilla atop the steak.

The restaurant nearby our home has closed and the closest one is about an hour away - and it's not always on the menu so I appeal to any of you to help me with this. DH has been traveling a whole bunch in the last year and he would go nuts if I could serve this to him at home!

Thanks in advance!

Search recipes by title or ingredient :

carne de cochino en adobo - pork adobado

CategoriesNoneYield1 Servings MeasureIngredient 2 kilograms Pork in small pieces (square ones) 2 Garlics complete 1 Hot pepper (red one) we call it "pimienta colorada" (please put some water in fire and keep this pepper during 2 mins) 4 Black pepper grains (up to 5) 1 Spoon of red paprika powder Olive oil Vinegar Salt (marine) Selected (no in bouquet) of laurel + thyme + oregano