ISO Pork Chop Ideas for Valentines Day

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GuitarZen

Assistant Cook
Hello,
I realize I'm very late in the game for ideas for valentines day but I decided that I want to cook for my girlfriend rather than take her out. Her absolute favorite food is boneless pork chops. I'm in search of recipes that are easier for the cooking challenged but taste great. I'm new to cooking but I really want to make this special for her. So does anyone have any good recipes for boneless chops that I could handle? Also if anyone can recommend a wine to go with dinner that would be great also.

Thanks in advance ;)

Sear the chops, wrap them in puff pastry, cook like a Beef Wellington, serve with some gravy, mashed (my fav) potatos, asperagus and a salad!

Just find a recipe for Wellington and sub a nice pork chop. mmmm good. :)

Buy dessert from a bakery.

Last edited:
Thanks for the suggestions so far everyone! I am currently reading every single one of them as well as searching for recipes on the forums. Such a wealth of information. They all sound sooo good. The key for me is finding one I can't screw up! Keep em coming and thanks for the ideas and the warm welcome

make a brine of 1 quart H20, 1/4 cup kosher salt and 2 Tab. sugar. You can add other flavors if you wish, but do be sure to warm the H2O in order to blend and dissolve the ingredients. Allow the brine to get to room temp and brine the chops for 1 hour. Take out, rinse, pat dry and add your fav seasoning. Grill, broil or pan fry to about 135-140 degrees in center of chop. Let rest a few minutes b4 slicing. They will be do tender and juicy!

marinade the pork chops in balsamic vinegar, olive oil and sliced pears (overnight or at least 1 hour)