"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Recipes & Ingredients > Beef, Pork, Lamb & Venison > Pork

Old 08-26-2012, 01:43 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

ISO - Recipes Using Ground Pork with Pasta or Rice

hi all. I am new to this forum and looking for some help. I bought some ground prk a few days ago and am looking for a great recipe. I was thinking about using it with either pasta or rice. not sure yet. We already had burgers and breakfast tacos so i am trying to stay away from those. I do not want to make sausage with it either. I was thinking maybe empanadas also. Honestlyy i just dont know what to do. I have never used ground pork before so i open to suggestions.

thank you,
nicki

Old 08-26-2012, 01:51 AM   #2
Assistant Cook

need nice pasta recipe using ground pork

looking for some great pasta ideas using ground pork.

Old 08-26-2012, 03:23 AM   #3
Executive Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by wishfullthinking View Post
hi all. I am new to this forum and looking for some help. I bought some ground prk a few days ago and am looking for a great recipe. I was thinking about using it with either pasta or rice. not sure yet. We already had burgers and breakfast tacos so i am trying to stay away from those. I do not want to make sausage with it either. I was thinking maybe empanadas also. Honestlyy i just dont know what to do. I have never used ground pork before so i open to suggestions.

thank you,
nicki
here's one i made earlier wishfull....leave out the spuds & serve it with rice or noodles.......or leave the spuds in & serve it with rice or noodles...what the heck!!
Harry's Spicy Pork Ball Rendang
Old 08-26-2012, 05:56 AM   #4
Sous Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by wishfullthinking View Post
looking for some great pasta ideas using ground pork.
Hi wishfulthinking,