ISO - Recipes Using Ground Pork with Pasta or Rice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

wishfullthinking

Assistant Cook
hi all. I am new to this forum and looking for some help. I bought some ground prk a few days ago and am looking for a great recipe. I was thinking about using it with either pasta or rice. not sure yet. We already had burgers and breakfast tacos so i am trying to stay away from those. I do not want to make sausage with it either. I was thinking maybe empanadas also. Honestlyy i just dont know what to do. I have never used ground pork before so i open to suggestions.

thank you,
nicki

hi all. I am new to this forum and looking for some help. I bought some ground prk a few days ago and am looking for a great recipe. I was thinking about using it with either pasta or rice. not sure yet. We already had burgers and breakfast tacos so i am trying to stay away from those. I do not want to make sausage with it either. I was thinking maybe empanadas also. Honestlyy i just dont know what to do. I have never used ground pork before so i open to suggestions.

thank you,
nicki
here's one i made earlier wishfull....leave out the spuds & serve it with rice or noodles.......or leave the spuds in & serve it with rice or noodles...what the heck:LOL:!!
http://www.discusscooking.com/forums/f49/harrys-spicy-pork-ball-rendang-81320.html

looking for some great pasta ideas using ground pork.

Hi wishfulthinking,

not an easy one. In Italy we generally use pork in pasta recipes, but we use diced pancetta or guanciale, for example for carbonara or amatriciana recipes, not ground pork, except in ragù recipes. But then we mix it with other ground meat, like beef. By the way, ragù is an Italian sauce made cooking the main ingredients (meat, fish, vegetables) in tomato sauce, with various spices and herbs.