What compliments pork/cream of mushroom soup?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

vanwingen

Cook
Pork Loin (or chops) cooked with Cream of Mushroom soup over top of it.

I am looking for dishes that compliment this meal. (Sunday dinner)
Mashed Potatoes and Gravy? What kind of gravy is best?
How about a simple dessert? What sweets compliment pork?
How about rolls? I am not a bread expert. Does anyone know if any kind of bread that compliments pork? How about some kind of sweet roll? Any suggestions on a sweet roll?

~THANKS! :rolleyes:

Add some cold water with flour to mix with the soup and you will have your gravey. Apple sauce goes well with pork. We had rhubarb pie with ours the other night.