"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Jokes and Games
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-06-2005, 03:17 PM   #21
Master Chef
 
cara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 5,763
hmm... difficult...

1. I´m 174cm talls, have no idea how much that is in fts and ins....
2. I consider bacteria to be with a great potential, good and bad.
3. I loves Whales.. would like to do Whale watching again, or even swim with them..
4.My most love animal was my horse, Calypso. I sold him seven years ago..
5. As a teenager I wanted to marry a soldier.. *lol*
6. I love the baltic Sea and Great Britain. Could imagine to live at one of these places some times.
7. I´m a lazy person
8. We have two classic mercedes, one from 1965 and one from 1968
9. I would like to have a third one, but this special one is too expensive
10. I love farming and traktors and combines etc.
__________________

__________________
LiGruess cara ~~~ Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, wine in the other, totally worn out and screaming "WOO HOO what a ride!"
cara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 04:03 PM   #22
Master Chef
 
texasgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North Texas
Posts: 9,497
cara, 175 cm is 5' 9"
__________________

__________________
texasgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 05:56 PM   #23
Chef Extraordinaire
 
mudbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: NoVA, beyond the Beltway
Posts: 11,166
Believe me, you really don't wanna know.............
__________________
Kool Aid - Think before you drink.
mudbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 07:29 PM   #24
Contest Winner
 
Maidrite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Pageland SC
Posts: 3,114
Wink

You ask for it !
Maidrite is
1- 6' 1 1/2"
2- I was 537 pounds and now am a skinny 504 and melting as we speak !
3- I am much faster than you might think .
4- Some People think I look Younger than I really am which is 45 years old, also have been told I sound Young too. ask Alix
5- I would love to write a Book or two, but First I must have some wits about me.
6- I am the Youngest of 5 children in my Family.
7- I like Sierra Cook, also like old Prop Planes. Mine is the P-51 Mustang. They are fun to watch race. I Like all kinds of Hobbies, High Tec, I just love to Learn !
8- I am very passive and have a great deal of patience, But If you hurt someone I Love Run, and Run fast.
9- When I say I care, its not Lip service, I mean it !
10- I Love spending time with people, If Everyone around me is having a good time, so am I.
__________________
If you need a smile, take mine, I'll make a new one.
Maidrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 08:14 PM   #25
Cooking Links Contest Winner
 
shannon in KS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wamego, KS
Posts: 1,196
Send a message via Yahoo to shannon in KS
hmmmmm....
1. Obviously, I am a proctastinator... (i saw this thread last night and chose to walk away swiftly- ha)
2. I am 5'2, 125 lbs, green eyes, reddish brown hair
3. I married my high school sweetheart, first man I ever dated
4. I divorced my high school sweetheart of 9 years (ouch)
5. I had a drug-free childbirth with a midwife
6. ????? ummm, my exercise of choice is kickboxing, then boxing
7. hmmmm...
8. uncle? I give in....
8. (cont) ok ok.. I was all-american cheerleader/dance in 1993 Kansas State University
9. I wanted to be a masseuse- maybe still do, but have to feel a "connection" with people, so a little too personal and attached for a profession
10. never finished college, couldn't decide a major- interested in EVERYTHING!

WHEEW!
__________________
shannon in KS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 08:43 PM   #26
Assistant Cook
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Dallas, TX suburb
Posts: 13
Send a message via Yahoo to dgail620
10 things....

1. I'm 5'5", the tallest person in my family. My dad was 5'3". My big sister is 4'11".
2. I lived in Japan for 3 yrs back in '78. Oldest daughter, Sara, was born there. She left for Japan last March for a 1 yr contract to teach English to get to know the country she was born in. She is loving it. I miss her.
3. I have 3 kids, Oldest is Sara, 27, Denver, 24, and Charlotte, 22. Charlotte is moving from Savannah, GA to live with me again, temporarily. eeeks.
4. I have 4 dogs, Lucy, Marcy, Frenchie, and Bailey. Bailey is my new addition, followed me home 2 months ago. They are all Chihuahuas, all rescues but Bailey. My tortoise shell kitty hates each and every one of them.
5. My first car was a '65 Corvair convertible that my dad and I restored. It was beautiful. Now that he's gone, I treasure those memories of us working together on that car.
6. I'm allergic to bandaid adhesive, stitches, and grass.
7. I was a librarian for 8 yrs in a private school. I"m now a mortgage underwriter.
8. I LOVE to sew as much as I love to cook.
9. I watch sports incessantly. I listen exclusively to sports talk radio.
10. I collect Fire King dishes, percolators with glass tops, and vintage sewing notions.
__________________
Gail
dgail620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 10:59 PM   #27
Traveling Welcome Wagon
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere, US
Posts: 15,919
1. I’m 5’ 2” and “gulp” 205 pounds (down from 220).
2. At age one month, I was given one hour to live.
3. I made up my own alphabet in junior high, which my friend and I used to write notes to each other—we could write and read it almost as fast as regular writing (I still use it to write notes to myself—no one I know has ever figured it out).
4. I love to sew and wouldn’t allow anyone to give my daughter dresses as she was growing up! lol
5. My best friend is the same age as my daughter (26).
6. I love teeny-bopper movies and shows (as well as more adult fare!).
7. I have always had a secret desire to act but have so far only done church plays.
8. I love history, especially anything American and Australian, but pretty much any history.
9. I have always wanted to go on a cruise.
10. For several years young people have come to me online for advice (I have developed very good relationships with some of them—a girl I met when she was 14 just turned 18, and we are very good friends—A heartsick 21 year old guy in Morocco, whose girlfriend had just died, started asking for advice, and now his younger brother comes to me for advice and calls me mom). I love getting to know people and helping them out. A year ago, many of us at church took an evaluation to find out what our spiritual gifts are—my top one is wisdom.

Wow, this was fun. It is kind of nice to kind of dig deeper into myself than I usually do on here (my life is an open book, so the main thing was to get me to limit this to 10!).
Oh, I have to add one more, so make this number 10 1/2! I tried out for Jeopardy once, which was a lot of fun. They say most of the players try out 5 times. I would love to try again!
Barbara
__________________
Barbara L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 11:39 PM   #28
Executive Chef
 
AllenOK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, Oklahoma
Posts: 3,463
Ok, here's my list

10) I'm 5' 7"
9) One of my eyes is blue, the other is half blue and half green.
8) I started school in Japan. Many of my classmates were Japanese. I remember talking with and to all my classmates. I do not remember what language I was speaking.
7) I have three children, twin boys almost 3 y.o., and a daughter who is 16 mo.
6) I love history.
5) I've been a coin collector since I was 16.
4) I've been a computer/internet addict since '97.
3) I'm one of those crazy nuts with a metal detector. #'s 6 - 4 tie in with this.
2) I can sew both by hand and machine.
1) Not only can I sew, but I can do a couple different kinds of Native American Beadwork.
__________________
Peace, Love, and Vegetable Rights!
Eat Meat and Save the Plants!
AllenOK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 11:53 PM   #29
Sous Chef
 
Sandyj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 579
I've loved reading all about you truly lovely folks. (now, just to figure out 10 things to say....)
__________________
Sandyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2005, 01:25 AM   #30
DC Grandma
 
Dove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA,California
Posts: 3,217
1- I am a coal miners daughter from a tiny Colorado town.
2- My grandfather was one of Teddy Roosevelt's Rough riders.
3- I met my DH when I was 16 at Skateland in San Diego Ca.
4- We have two sons and two grandsons.
5- I have a beautiful Chihuahua named Dove who is 8 1/2 years old.
6-I love all animals and have had 35 dogs in my lifetime.
7-I am 5' 4 3/4" tall
8- I was born with a blond forelock and the rest was brunette.
9- I am diabetic and love chocolate...
10- I love to talk to all my friends here on DC.

I think most of you know all of this by now ..repeating myself..

2-
__________________

__________________
May I always be the person my dog thinks I am.

Walk towards the Sunshine and the Shadows will fall behind you!
Dove is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Discuss Cooking on Facebook

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.