Cooper'sMom

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cooper'sMom

Senior Cook
Chesterfield, Missouri/Melbourne, Australia
Hi...everyone...
I am new to this group. I would like to make new friends, learn from all of you and give good advice where I can, help in some issues on cooking if I can.

My entry name is Cooper'sMom because I am a mom to a very beautiful baby Rottweiler we named D.B. Cooper, though we call him Cooper for short (or least I do). As a mother, I am also his trainer, pretty much like raising children. I have 4 children altogether, 3 of them rightfully mine and had grown up and flew the coop to live their own lives and one of my dear husband.

I am a retired aerial photographer though I still do photography every so often, just that I do it in my own good time now. So very far from food photography but I am learning...and learning...and learning...

I think this is all what I can say about myself...hope to interact with you in the forum.

Love,
Iz

Someone has stolen my good little angel and replaced it with a little monster!:angel:

Welcome to the site. We are glad to have you here.

I am very into photography too, but since i have had kids my subject matter has changed. I used to do a lot of nature photography, but now it is all kids :) Aerial photography must have been a blast. My uncle was a photographer for years. He did not specialize in aerial, but some of his best shots were from helicopters.

Oh my! Your avatar is the exact same pose I have of my dog on my covers! LOL

img_637983_0_d6703a1d2cef8cb0ff8a838fd55507dc.jpg

Oh I love rotties! But we have sight hounds - Irish wolfhounds and a greyhound to be precise.

Welcome to DC!

Welcome Coopers mom and Cooper. So happy to have you join us..We all love cooking, eating and our fuzzie buddies. Look around and make yourself at home..If you have a question just jump right and we will help if we can.