Greetings All!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TigerMoon

Assistant Cook
Newbie here.

I discovered this site while searching out info about crock pots, seems my 30 year old 3 qt. Rival isn't as spry as it once was and was wondering if any one else has had a similar experience.

Hi Tigermoon, and welcome to DC! I dont own a crock pot, but many people on here do so I'm sure someone will be along to give advice.

Thanks!

Thanks for the welcome Jan! This is a nice place, lots of helpful information.
(And yes, my two shelter cats are happily neutered.) :)

Welcome to DC, TM! There's lots of CP info here; make yourself at home and poke around!

Hi TigerMoon, welcome to DC! My 20-year Japanese crockpot is still up and running. If yours is not working well, perhaps it's time for a new one.

Wow! This is the friendlist place I've ever been! Thank you all for the warm welcome.

My dilema is nearly solved thanks to browsing around here, I was planning on replacing my old 3 qt. CP with a new one due to limited space but will buy a 6 qt. to help out until lthe 3 qt. gives up the ghost. The last three batches of beans (one garbanzo two pinto) came out not quite done and since they came fresh from the grocery I assumed they were fresh.

Will be off on safari today hunting the ultimate crock pot, will let you know what I bag!

Suze

Thoughts become things, choose the good ones.
tut.com

Last edited:
New Slow Cooker

Back from "safari" and came home with a GE 6 qt. slow cooker. I chose it because of it's rectangular shape, one of my slow cooker cook books has recipes for quick breads and cakes (is that an oxymoron? Quick bread in a slow cooker?) and this SC accommodates a standard size loaf pan nicely. Made a chocolate pudding cake yesterday, came out pretty good. Now I have two pounds of navy pea beans cooking up.