Hello

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Milky Way

Assistant Cook
Heya, I'm Lea, I'm 18, from Wales in the UK. :chef:

I'm new to cooking, and basically, only came here to look at recipes for a meal I'm making in 2 weeks. Looks like a really good site. :pig:

Hey, Lea, get some recipes for your meal. Then stay with us for great fun and wonderful cooking exchanges. You will find this is a place filled with super people and lots and lots of fun. Welcome.

Oh, and, is your meal some sort of special occasion? Tell us about it.:)

Thanks for the welcome :D

And, it's only for my parents anniversary. I said I'd make them a 3 course meal lol. I have decided on some sort of soup, (currently looking at the soup recipes now), and cheesecake for dessert, as that's simple. Just need to decide on the main. Was thinking of something with chicken, as they both like that lol.

Only their anniversary. Looks like you are treating it in a more special manner than only. Good for you.

What is their favorite way of enjoying chicken? I would use that as a base for what you prepare. Take that and make something that resembles their tastes.

Have you decided on a soup? You might also want to consider a lovely salad instead of or in addition to soup. It will add another course to your meal, but salads don't have to be complicated or problematic.

Are you trying to come up with ideas that can be prepared quite a bit in advance?

Sounds as though your parents are very lucky people to have a daughter like you.

Hmm, they just like any chicken really, probably roasted they have most though, or with something like honey on it. (If that's what you mean by way of enjoying?). I'm really useless lol!!

A salad, that could be an idea, I may have a look at some salad recipes too. Thing is, also, it has to be fairly cheap, like not too expensive, so I'm taking that into consideration too.