Hello

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

foodie4life

Assistant Cook
Hello, I am an amatuer cook who has never worked in a kitchen but i enjoy cooking and look forward to talking with you and i hope i can contribute

Welcome! My son lives in VA, was at Va Beach for his wedding in May.
What's your specialty?

I am just beginning to cook more seriously, I would not say i have a specialty yet. (Although I make a pretty good focaccia). I do make chili quite often during football season and take alot of pride it that as well. I'm always trying new recipes so if you know of a good one let me know!

welcome on board. I love foccacia but haven't made one myself yet. I cook more Asian food but trying to learn food from other countries.

You should make the focaccia, it is really easy and doesn't take that long. Asian cooking is something i know very little about, so of course I'm very interested in learning about it.

I really want to try making foccacia one of these days. Have been in my mind for quite sometime. What do you usually eat it with? If you like to learn some Asian cooking, I have put up quite a number of recipes that I personally cooked at home. They are easy to cook. There are pictures to follow. You can head to Misc section, then Ethnic section and look for the thread 'Delicious, easy, simple Asian recipes' or you can also check it out at Keep Learning Keep Smiling for more. I'll be most happy to help if you have any questions.

Cheers,
shalinee

Hello, I am an amatuer cook who has never worked in a kitchen but i enjoy cooking and look forward to talking with you and i hope i can contribute

img_848516_0_660fb0776a382703b64b648d35233f98.gif
Hi, & welcome, jump in!