Hello all

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fincher

Senior Cook
Hello all,

I'm new to these forums, but I've been active on another chef forum for ages. I'd thought I'd branch out and see what other sites were like. I did some searching around and found this place. Seemed really nice so I thought I'd drop in.

I'm from Georgia but I'm up here cooking in Canada. I was originaly trained in the art and craft of cooking hard knocks way. Though sheer working and apprenticeship. Tired of being passed up for graduates I entered culinary school at the age of 30 at The Culinary Insitute of America. It was a blast. (except for being called Grandpa ;) ) I graduated in 2003, I went in thinking I knew it all, and came out humbled. The more you know the more you realize the little you know. It was a humbling experience,, too bad my alma mater has a reputation for the opposite.

my areas of expertise include brussel sprout lobbing, bacon stretching technology, hydro grease fire extermination, Servatron Ego deflation marksmanship, elementary school gastronomy, and M*A*S*H trivia. :ermm::huh::rolleyes:

Well then welcome to DC and Merry Christmas..
Join in the fun here and you will be welcomed with open arms..No humbling allowed:LOL:

kadesma

Welcome to DC Fincher! That's quite an array of expertise you display there! LOL

(Although the MASH trivia is a bit sad!!! ;-))

Last edited:
MASH is rerun every year on one of our three public commercial channels here. They restarted it again a couple of months ago from the beginning. At least they have now retired The Brady Bunch (although that was only this year).