Hello all. I'd like to introduce myself.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AmyChelle

Assistant Cook
I happened upon this site just a minute ago and I feel like I may have stumbled upon a gold mine!

My name is Amy. I am a 38 year old female from Alabama. I am not a professional cook, but I do love to cook. I love learning new things about cooking! Getting new tips and tricks are like gifts to me! I won't mention how much I love kitchen gadgets and dishes and anything that makes cooking easier, more original and more fun. I'll leave it at my dream is to have professional type kitchen! LOL

I haven't posted ANYTHING about myself yet, so I'll briefly describe me as a person for an idea of who I am. I'm married-19 years in June. I have one 17 year old son who is my very heart. He is a senior in high school and I am a senior in college! I (hopefully) will graduate in May with my RN. Other than my family-nursing is my heart's most fervent passion! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my job. I'm not a passionate political person, but politics are important to me-I just don't see myself ever being a picketer (sp?) on behalf of political candidates. I love to laugh. I enjoy silliness and goofiness and having fun. I enjoy living peacefully with others and making strong friendships warms my heart. I am honest to a fault, while still trying to be considerate of another person's feelings. BUT, I do suffer from foot-in-mouth syndrome quite often. The last thing I'd ever want to do is hurt or offend someone, so if I become afflicted with foot-in-mouth-syndrome, please feel free to kindly ask for clarification and I will kindly and willingly explain/clarify. I guess that's enough for now!

I look forward to moving on from here and getting to know a few fellow cooks as time goes by!:chef: