Hello everyone

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

alexrushmer

Assistant Cook
Hi there, hope you are all well. I'm a newbie so thought I'd let you know a bit about me.

I'm a 24 year old passionate cook from England. I run a website dedicated to providing bespoke recipes and dinner party menus for clients and also write a foodie blog that is updated regularly.

Bestest,

Alex

Last edited by a moderator:
Yippee, yet another European! Welcome, I am English too but live in Milan at the moment. This is a great site, with people all over the world, welcome!

Thanks lulu. Milan, wow! I love Italy so very much. Sadly Milan is one of the few cities I haven't yet made it to. You must love it over there, being of a foodie nature?!

I have started a thread here where I am eating my round Lomardy, lol. I am going to Rome this weekend and Modena next weekend, and DH is from Florence, where I still have to visit, but slowly I am tasting Italy! Food is good, someother things are hard to adjust too, and I get a little homesick sometimes, but yes, I live a dolce vita mostly!

Where abouts in UK are you from?

That sounds truly wonderful - am very jealous.

Rome is great. If you can find it try to eat at a little restaurant called Il Sostegno (sp?). It is very near the Pantheon and the meal I had there remains one of the best in memory. I can send some vague directions if you like.

Florence is also incredible, probably my fave city in the world, certainly in Italy.

I am from south Manchester but spent some time living in London as well after university. Glad to be home now but miss London big time!

Ooh yes, directions please.....we are looking for somewhere for lunch on Saturday, and tell me what you had? Maybe start a thread in The DC Road forum?

Ok, it was a while back so the exact directions may be a little hazy but they should get you there!