Hello, fellow food eaters!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Veggie_Queen

Assistant Cook
I'm Angie, and I live in the Midwest. I'm incredibly happy to glance around and see that there are a few other vegetarians around here! We're few and far between around here.

So a little bit about me, eh? Well, I've been cooking since I was 3 years old, and I absolutely love it. I usually either concoct my own recipes or alter ones I find to my own tastes. Oh, and I recently found out that I have a medical condition that can be managed by cutting back on "bad" carbs, so any tips or recipes related to that are much appreciated. :)

I love talking about food and cooking, and I'm really looking forward to having those discussions with people who perhaps share the passion!

Welcome, Veggie Queen! Hubby and I aren't vegetarians, but we do eat lots of meatless meals, so I'll look forward to seeing your recipes.

I'm having a blast here, so join me! I'm a newbie too, we'll share this together!

I'll be sure to post plenty of recipes! :)

I'm glad you're having fun here—I'm pretty stoked to get into the community! Any suggestions for areas to check out?

Welcome, Veggie Queen! I'm not a vegetarian, but I sure do love veggies and meatless meals several times a week. Have fun looking around here and hope to see more posts and ideas from you. :)

Congratulations, Veggie_Queen. You are what we call a "foodie:" Someone who loves to cook, loves to eat, and loves to talk about food. I R one of those too! Welcome aboard.

I'm Angie, and I live in the Midwest. I'm incredibly happy to glance around and see that there are a few other vegetarians around here! We're few and far between around here.