Hello! FL newbie here...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

My Cuppa Tea

Assistant Cook
Hello forum!

I'm from Florida and am married (16 years) to a wonderful hubby and have 2 awesome boys (14 and 12). We are currently in a hotel suite in New Mexico, however, for my hubby's job. It's a 3 month stretch and we have about 2 weeks left.

While here in NM I discovered Marshall's! I just bought 3 pieces of All-Clad (an omelet pan, an 8 inch fry pan, and a huge stock pot), a huge Cuisinart enameled cast iron pot, a few Le Creuset loaf pans, some Chantal bakeware and tea kettle, a bamboo cutting board, and a few various other things - all for a killer price. This is huge for me because I've always had "Cheapware" and am now ready to COOK! I'm also in the market for A Few Good Knives. I'm leaning toward either Shun or Tojiro.

So, I found you guys while searching for info about my lovely new pieces. I plan on picking your collective brains about how to use and care for them.

Looking forward to it!

Welcome to DC My Cuppa Tea,
glad you joined us. There are many recipes and really wonderful people here to meet. We have a topic on cookware, so join in and share with us.
kadesma:)

Wow, My Cuppa Tea, you had a blast at Marshall's. Did you leave anything for anyone else?:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Stick around and browse our different forums and you will discover tons and tons of information on all aspects of cooking and cookware. Hope you decide to become part of our Internet family. We're glad you've found us.

Cuppa tea welcome to our site. You will find a lot of very good information here just ask