Hello From The Great Lakes State

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ChezScooby

Assistant Cook
My name is Ruthie and I am a certified chef. I do not work as a chef any longer due to arthritis setting into my hands, but I still love to entertain and do all kinds of cooking at home. I love having dinner/cocktail parties, and in fact have one coming up soon and I cannot wait to start preparing for it.

I have been happily married to David for almost 22 years and we have 4 children together, 5 grandchildren and 1 VERY spoiled mini lab.

I love love love ScoobyDoo (hence my screen name), and I have collected Scooby items for years. I'm kind of running out of space for him. lol

I am an avid sports fan, and love watching and going to all kinds of games through out the year. Basketball is my favorite sport and I never miss watching the Detroit Pistons, even while they are in their slump. I love hosting Football parties, another reason to cook!! :ROFLMAO:

I also collect any tpye of Pistons items as well as wines. I LOVE wine!! :w00t::w00t:

My husband and I do a lot of traveling and we love tasting all kinds of new foods while we are away.

I also love to scrapbook, quilt, and read. Mostly I love spending time with my ever growing family. The grandkids are the best and you always get to send them home!! ;)

Well that is pretty much me in a nutshell. I am looking foward to getting to know all of you and trading tips, recipes etc!!

Welcome to DC ruthie from South Dakota. Look forward to hearing some great recipies from your dinner parties. It's a great place to get new ideas.

Sault Ste. Marie. I'm not sure where Purple Alien Giraffe is from. After all, she's an alien. And though I have been labeled a goose, she's a self proclaimed purple giraffe.:LOL::wacko:

Seeeeeeya; Goodweed of the North