Hello out there

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

piersonhuff

Assistant Cook
I am a newbie to this sight and actually any forum site but since I am always looking up recipes and whatnot on the web and this site comes up alot, I thought I would join it. I am currently a homemaker with a one year old daughter. I love to cook. I belong to an organic Farmer's Cooperative and try my best to live an organic, healthy lifestyle. If anyone on this forum has shared interest in organic living, please let me know!

Ta for now

Welcome. I know you will enjoy it here. Lots of great recipes and members who will answer any questions or get you an answer.:)

Hi, I hope you like it here. I have a small farm that we do vegatable and fruit growing on. We grow our food organically and I can and freeze lots of it. I do my best to eat healthy and keep the pesticides out. Although, I am far from perfect and have been known to do alot of unhealthy things too.

Ciao Linda, and welcome to DC!! We are so very happy to have you with us, have fun!!:)

Hi Caroleaine

carolelaine said:
Hi, I hope you like it here. I have a small farm that we do vegatable and fruit growing on. We grow our food organically and I can and freeze lots of it. I do my best to eat healthy and keep the pesticides out. Although, I am far from perfect and have been known to do alot of unhealthy things too.

It is progress not perfection , right!?! At least I hope so, because I am far from perfect (sometimes fast food french fries just call me :) But I am trying to be better about it because my daughter watches me like a hawk! Anyway, where is your farm? I love that you grow your own. We just moved out of NYC and then I got pregnant, so I haven't been able to start mine, but the coop is the next best thing! I hope to start a garden next spring, so I may be writing you for advice on organic ways to keep the pests out.