Hi everybody

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sitara

Assistant Cook
Hi everyone,:) i found this forum while i was searching for direction on how to use chicken broth to cook the chicken. i am pretty new to cooking and am still exploring different ways of cooking.so ya does any one know how i should use the Heinz Chicken Broth to cook chicken??

i bought that packet without knowing how to use it.:angel:

sitara

What are you trying to do to the chicken - casserole/stew, roast, poach, stirfry, etc? You don't have to use broth to cook chicken in at all but it depends on what you want. Tell us that and then I think you will be inundated with options!

Hi Sitara and welcome. Chicken Broth to cook chicken? For me that would be to make a broth to stew chicken in for a soup or to have cooked chicken for a recipe such as enchiladas. I would still add more seasoning to the broth. The seasonings would depend on the type of chicken dish/recipe that I am making.

yeah i want to stir fry the chicken, what sort of seasoning should i put? by the way, that chicken broth is the creamy sort. so is it ok to stir fry it? and can you tell me the directions to stir fry it..??

I wouldn't add a cream broth to a stirfry but you can add a bit of the normal stuff after the initial stirfrying part. Helps thin down the thicker sauces.

Hello Sitara and welcome! Stir frying takes us to another world, or at least another place in this world. It's a great place. Just a quick thing for you to stir fry chiciken.