Hi from Massachusetts - looking forward to learning and sharing recipes and ideas

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

izzycooks

Assistant Cook
I just stumbled across this site, and it looks like a great place to meet fellow foodies and discuss adventures in the kitchen! I am a home cook who loves to experiment with ingredients, I work full time as a secretary in a hospital, and have a 10-year old daughter, but I seem to find time to cook homemade meals most nights... it is actually fun for me as I love feeding my family and friends. I would love to become a food writer/TV culinary presenter, so I thought it would be a great place to start. I am looking forward to sharing recipes and ideas with you!
Tonight, I am of course, cooking leftover turkey. I also made a ham, so I have double leftovers. We had a 15 pound turkey and 8 lb ham, so you can only imagine what the inside of my fridge looks like! I am going to make a turkey fricassee... I'm working today, the Friday after Thanksgiving, and my husband and stepson are going to yet another Celtics game tonight, so it has to be a quick meal to prepare. I am making turkey soup tomorrow (Saturday) as I will have more time to take all the meat off the carcass and boil it for a couple of hours.
Turkey Fricassee:
Ingredients:
Leftover turkey meat, shredded
1/2 onion, chopped
2 chopped garlic cloves
chicken stock (1 cup)
leftover gravy (optional)
1/4 cup white wine
1 egg, beaten with a fork
salt and pepper to taste
fresh/dried herbs such as sage or herbes de provence
Method: