Hi...im new to discuss cooking.com

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

loripaint

Assistant Cook
hi! glad that i discovered this website. i am sure that i will be referring to it from now on for all my cooking questions and just to shoot the breeze.
my family and i just returned from an alaskan cruise on the royal carribean line. we had many wonderful dishes aboard the ship...and the desserts..were exceptional. i would love to find the recipes for two sugar free desserts:
the sugar free cheesecake and the sugar free chocolate mint layer cake. you would never know that these were made without sugar! is there any way i could track down these recipes?

Hi, Lori. Welcome to DC. Sounds as though you enjoyed your cruise, especially the desserts.:)

You might want to search our site for the two desserts you are looking for. Just go to the blue bar at the top of the page and click on the "search" feature and type in what you want. If you don't find anything, you might want to try Googling for sugar-free layer cake recipes and adapt from that. Or, barring that, there are sugar replacements you could use in a recipe that you might find that sounds right to you.

Those are my suggestions but, don't worry, plenty more will follow.

Enjoy our site. We're glad you've found us.

Hi Miss Lori...Welcome to DC

The chances of tracking down the specific recipes that Royal Carribean uses for the two items you mentioned would be slim to none! Obviously they used some type of sugar subsitute, of which there are several brands. While all of these products are FDA approved they are not without controversy. There are both proponents and opponents to them. I suggest you start with Google to find specific recipes for the two items you mentioned. From there, through trial and error you may can come close to the recipes that you enjoyed. Good luck!!

Have Fun & Enjoy!

Hi Lori,