Hi...italian food lovers?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

italy

Assistant Cook
hiii all..
I am a student, who loves italian food so much..
i am new here.. hope will find an interesting itlian recipes.. both for me and for my new site, which i make to give back to the public.. hope can reach out to as many italian food lovers as possible

:chef:

Last edited:
Hi, Italy. There are probably lots of Italian food lovers here, including me (actually, I enjoy a variety of cuisines, but Italian is a favorite) :chef:

If there are specific recipes you're interested in, you can use the search button to find them, or just ask and I'm sure you'll get lots of responses. Enjoy :)

Hi GotGarlic...
Good day
Which thread should i look for with a bunch of italian food lovers around?

thanks

Welcome, italy!

I just visited your site, and was interested in this comment:
If you are an Italian food admirer why spend much money to visit Italy or go to a fancy Italian restaurant when you can save money by cooking your favourite Italian dishes at home?
That's only true to a point. Italian food in this country is very different than that in Italy. Everywhere. Even so-called "authentic" restaurants don't cook the food the way it's done in Italy, and there's no way to really understand that without going there.

Clearly everyone cannot just jump on a plane, but truly, one cannot really get the flavor of another country (or region of the US!) without a personal visit.

Just my 5 cents! :)

Miss June said:
Clearly everyone cannot just jump on a plane, but truly, one cannot really get the flavor of another country (or region of the US!) without a personal visit.

Just my 5 cents! :) __________________

Aw shucks Miss June, that's worth a whole lot more than a nickel;)

Welcome Italy,