"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!
Old 04-22-2004, 08:48 PM   #1
Assistant Cook
Send a message via ICQ to chefshawn Send a message via AIM to chefshawn Send a message via MSN to chefshawn Send a message via Yahoo to chefshawn
Hi, my name is Shawn...and I'm a chef

hello to all.

i'm a frequenter of a completely different message board, that looks remarkably like this one. someone just yesterday, posted that YOU were OUR alternate dimension. so, in the spirit of "sliders", i decided to stop in and check things out.

i'm originally from huntsville, alabama, but have lived in and out of nashville, tn for the last 7 years. i went to culinary school here, right out of high school, and have worked various jobs from cook to chef and back in five places since. i love to travel, i love to eat, i love to cook, and i love to learn.

any other nashvillians out here?

chefshawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2004, 02:18 AM   #2
Master Chef
Send a message via Yahoo to -DEADLY SUSHI-
Hi ChefShawn!! WELCOME!!!! :D The more chefs the better. I look forward to your input and ideas! Also, we have some great topics popin' in the General Chat area. Please feel free to join in on any of our topics! I can speak for most everyone by saying that we would love to hear more about you and your thoughts on the posted topics.
Thanks for joining and I hope you enjoy your time here. These guys on the forum are really the best people! :D

-DEADLY SUSHI- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2004, 05:36 AM   #3
Senior Cook
Thanks for checking us out! WQe have a few chefs here already and a lot of great cooks. Jump in and share as often as you like.
"The odds of my being correct on any given issue are inversely proportionate to the proximity of my wife" BubbaGourmet
BubbaGourmet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2005, 04:18 PM   #4
Head Chef