"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 01-28-2011, 08:18 PM   #1
Executive Chef

Howdy Folks!

Name's Craig. I live in south Florida. Been cooking for awhile. Big chili head, seafood freak and love trying new cuisines and ingredients. The wife and I have been doing our own herb and vegi garden for a couple years now and enjoy the produce and savings on our food bill. 100% carnivore, but can easily deal with vegis, even tofu which I sometimes refer to as toad food.

Big on spearfishing and harvesting from our local waters. 100% support sustainable resources of seafood. Hate invasive species, both land and sea. We really have a massive amount of these.

Look forward to learning and contributing what knowledge I have.

Craig

Old 01-28-2011, 09:06 PM   #2
Chef Extraordinaire

welcome! much to learn here.

Old 01-29-2011, 12:16 AM   #3
Head Chef

Hi CraigC
Welcome to DC

Josie
Old 01-29-2011, 12:21 AM   #4
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

Hello Craig! You are in the right place for food lovers.
Old 01-29-2011, 12:34 AM   #5
Cupcake

Welcome to DC. Feel free to share anything you know about the mini-lobster season. I keep threatening to take my vacation during that time!
Old 01-29-2011, 11:44 AM   #6
Cook

welcome to DC!! I'm sure you will love it here :] its a great community!
Old 01-29-2011, 12:19 PM   #7
Executive Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by KathleenA View Post
Welcome to DC. Feel free to share anything you know about the mini-lobster season. I keep threatening to take my vacation during that time!