I'm here to learn from you guys!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TheCook

Senior Cook
Hey everyone! My name is Nick, I'm 30 years old, married and have a baby boy. And I'm the cook in the house!

I love to cook, but I'm finally coming out of the denial stage that I'm not very good at it! I'm not terrible by any means, but there have been a few too many instances where we end up eating a sandwich for dinner after one of my "creation" attempts.

Im also an avid outdoor cook. I grill and smoke on a Weber kettle and Weber Smokey Mountain.

I love internet forums, I'm a member of several and Im glad I found this very active forum. I'm sure I'll get all my questions answered that I've had rolling around my head for the last few years.

Welcome Nick! This is a great place to learn. We have members ranging from professional chefs to those who don't even know the recipe for water and everything in between. You will be able to learn a ton here and I am sure we will learn from you as well.

Nick! I'm always trying to come up with the perfect concoction AND...... I just bought a WSM! :cool:

Welcome.

Nick! I'm always trying to come up with the perfect concoction AND...... I just bought a WSM! :cool:

Welcome.

You're gonna love that thing! When I smoke pork butts for pulled pork I can set it up, and go to sleep after an hour. Wake up 8 hours later and it will be within 10 degrees from where I left it. I've had a load of charcoal last me 16 hours once without a refill.

Welcome Nick,
We love to help, so pick a forum and ask a question, you won't wait long for an answer:)
kadesma

You're gonna love that thing! When I smoke pork butts for pulled pork I can set it up, and go to sleep after an hour. Wake up 8 hours later and it will be within 10 degrees from where I left it. I've had a load of charcoal last me 16 hours once without a refill.