Just me, another noobster :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Merlot

Sous Chef
Hi! I have been lurking and posting some, so figured I better introduce myself instead of being that weird girl who just pops in and interrupts your convo. :huh:

I never learned to cook growing up unless you count Kraft mac and cheese (and even then I once caught the stove on fire!) I left home without knowing how to brown hamburger.. no kidding (or do laundry but that's another story). In my early 20's I was engaged to a chef in training and we were together 7 years. He taught me how to do all the prep work at the time but I never actually cooked. I did watch and learn and later when we parted ways I just started doing it on my own. I take great pleasure in cooking and think I am pretty decent at it.

When I am not cooking, I work as a occupational therapist in a skilled nursing and rehabilitation center. :)

Other then cooking, I love to read almost anything, play games (Star wars, WOW, RIFT) < yes I am a nerd :glare:.

Nice to meet everyone, this forum has been great so far!! :chef:

Hi! I have been lurking and posting some, so figured I better introduce myself instead of being that weird girl who just pops in and interrupts your convo. :huh:

I never learned to cook growing up unless you count Kraft mac and cheese (and even then I once caught the stove on fire!) I left home without knowing how to brown hamburger.. no kidding (or do laundry but that's another story). In my early 20's I was engaged to a chef in training and we were together 7 years. He taught me how to do all the prep work at the time but I never actually cooked. I did watch and learn and later when we parted ways I just started doing it on my own. I take great pleasure in cooking and think I am pretty decent at it.