Just Your Typical Average L.A. Cali Girl Here

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Chef In Training

Assistant Cook
I am currently in North Hollywood, CA although I a
If I read the title for a new thread and saw, "Just Your Typical Average L.A. Cali Girl Here." I would probably stop to myself and think something to this effect...who is she trying to fool/lie to. Cause come on seriously people when do you remember or have you never heard of a So. Cal. girl let alone a Los Angeles girl being described as TYPICAL and AVERAGE...I mean come on what does that mean exactly...well if you want to know more read on...and I will tell you, leaving you to be the judge of course....:unsure:

Hello Hello everyone, yeah you read it right I am the newbie here on the boards and I attempting to introduce myself and let you in on the inner stylings of ME...ok let's see...

My name is Amanda or Mandy for short.
I am 22 years old (Libra Oct. 17th).
I have lived in SoCal my whole life and am currently residing in No. Ho. (North Hollywood).
I just started College in October after taking 4 years off learning a whole lot of f'd up things about those people you consider your friends and family, which I would probably do ALL over again if I could/had to.

Anyways...
I go to school in Pasadena at a place called California School Of Culinary Arts, where I am studying to get my A.O.S. (Associates Degree in Occupational Services) and my Culinary Arts Diploma from the worldly know bleu ribbon logo Le Cordon Bleu. Someday I hope to pay off my loans, while being a awesome chef and going back to school to get my B.A. and eventually open my own restaurant....(Keep The Dream Alive)

I am not married, I don't have any kids, I don't live at home, and I don't even have a boyfriend right now. I am SOOOO busy with work and school that rarely do I ever have free time to just STOP EVERYTHING and relax....