Learning how to cook, I love this site!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DunnoHow2Cook

Assistant Cook
Hello!

I'm a single woman in my 30's and I'm not a good cook. In fact, I'm a terrible cook. I've yet to turn on the stove since moving into my new home months ago. I'm tired of take-out, it's not good for my wallet or my thighs :pig:.

I stumbled onto this site and I love it!! I've learned so much in just half an hour of browsing here. You all seem to be extremely nice and helpful and I'd love to become a part of this community.:chef:

We would be happy to have you join us!

Welcome!! This is a great place!

What's the first thing that you want to learn?

Glad to have you, Dunno. Just dive in and start asking questions and, don't forget, the only stupid question is the one you don't ask.

You'll have fun and learn lots here, plus you'll gain countless new friends.

Cooking is not that difficult. For me it is very satisfying to make a large meal and have everyone like it.

I would find it difficult for me to have the drive to cook if I was alone. If you are just cooking for your self or a date then I would start with something like sandwiches, chicken breasts, or fish. All of those have good recipes that can be made in smaller batches. Soups, stews, and casseroles would make you lots of food that would most likely require you to freeze if you wanted to eat it all.

Pay attention to your cooking when you are cooking. Some meals are more forgiving than others.

I wish you luck in your quest to make delicious meals.

Welcome.

Welcome, DH2C, you'll get all the help you need here. Kind of like one-stop shopping.

JoeV