Live to Eat!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

che'mark

Assistant Cook
Food is our greatest art. From the music of the pots and pans, the clatter of knives, and the sizzle of food on the stove to the smells arising from roasting meats and simmering stocks. The beauty of a perfectly planned and cooked meal carefully plated and presented for the best visual effect. The texture and flavors finally rounding out a work of art that pleases all the senses at once.
I'm not going to brag about my skill as a cook because I know there are those among you far better than I will ever be. I'm a woodworker by trade, a stair builder. But once I'm home I become Che'Mark! I'm all about better tasting food. Sometimes it costs more but on many things I will not compromise. Sometimes it costs less, I'm not fooled by television adds. I don't even have a TV, I'd rather spend that time in the kitchen toying with recipes and practicing dishes I plan to serve guests in the future. Oh, and I waste a lot of time here at the computer seeking out new recipes and talking about food with anyone who will stop and chat about European Cheeses, Brown eggs vs. white and which recipe is the best. I'm located in Florida but have been doing a lot of recipes from the UK lately. Tonight I will be making a Bakewell Pudding for the first time. A simple, elegant and (hopefully) delicious dessert that dates back to medieval times. If anyone has tips or tricks on this or a favorite recipe please offer it up.

bon appetit
Che'Mark

Everyone knows the only difference between brown eggs and white is the color :LOL:

Welcome.

Technically probably true, my overall experience with eggs has been that the worst eggs I've ever had were white and the best were brown. Maybe it's all farmer and maybe it's all chicken. I occcasionally question what 'everybody' knows.
Thank you folks for the welcome!;)