"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 02-11-2005, 06:04 AM   #1
Cook

May I introduce myself...in late?

Hi there! :)
I am discovering this site every time I come into.
I think it is polite to let you know something about me.
It is never too late...
I am Italian (from the south - Calabria -). I was born on 3th of April. Yes, I am an Aries... I am a real "capatosta"!
I have worked as tax collector even if I have a diploma for screenplaying, subject and direction. For this reason I am not able to watch TV and movies like a normal person! :)
I love writing, reading, English language, music and... I adore cats! I think I was a siamese long time ago!
I like USA because I love its contrast, I love its wooden houses with the gardens, the lights during Christmanstime and many other things. I think it is the only country where I could live well after Italy.
I have two children: Irene (10 years) is very very clever at drawing. She is the artist of the family and attend a drama course for theatre. Lorenzo (6 years) is fond of football. He plays for a team. He is clever at math in fact he is very sharp for everyhing.
I like shining colors: my car is...pink!

I don't know what I have to add. I wish we could stay well together even if we are far and we can only see the screen of a PC... Maybe I will post one photo of mine. I can assure I am not a Pacchiana!

Bye bye!

Annamaria.

Old 02-11-2005, 06:09 AM   #2
Chef Extraordinaire

Send a message via Yahoo to middie
it's great to finallt know a little about you. and you're right. it's never too late. i always wanted to visit italy, and speak italian. annamaria i envy you lol.

Old 02-11-2005, 06:22 AM   #3
Executive Chef

Send a message via Skype™ to MJ
Hi Annamaria. I can only dream of going to Italy! Happy you found us. :D
Old 02-11-2005, 08:07 AM   #4
Master Chef