"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 12-29-2007, 03:45 PM   #1
Cook

Howdy folks!

I am new here. I am a chef and a food writer looking to mix and mingle with other foodies. I have a blog where I write about cooking, dining, eating and wine. I have a lot of step-by-step demos with photos and a lot of recipes to share. I have tried to include a link to my site, but I'm too new here and must post 20 times before I can add a link. I hope to do so soon.

It's nice to be here and I hope to share with you.

Marko

Old 12-29-2007, 05:50 PM   #2
Chef Extraordinaire

Send a message via AIM to pdswife Send a message via MSN to pdswife Send a message via Yahoo to pdswife
Welcome to the group Marko!
Glad to have ya. What's your favorite thing to cook/eat??

Old 12-29-2007, 06:18 PM   #3
Cook

Hi!

I really don't have a favorite or a specialty. I was classically trained and learned international as well as French cooking. Once in the industry, Fusion Cuisine was what I specialized in which is a blend of many styles.

Marko
Old 12-29-2007, 06:19 PM   #4
Chef Extraordinaire

Send a message via AIM to pdswife Send a message via MSN to pdswife Send a message via Yahoo to pdswife
Sounds good to me!
Old 12-29-2007, 10:21 PM   #5
Executive Chef

hiya Marko, another chef here, and mom was from BC! welcome
Old 12-30-2007, 12:43 AM   #6
Senior Cook

Hello Marko,

I'm a chef over here in Ontario. I've been wanting to check out B.C. right after I do a circuit in California. (if that ever happens)

welcome to DC!

quick question, a buddy an I were talking about poutine last night. He doesn't think its served much in BC. is that true? is poutine a rarity?
Old 12-30-2007, 02:24 AM   #7
Executive Chef

Welcome to DC Marko! Fusion is pretty big in Perth, in fact, we have very few "pure" cuisines here!
Old 12-30-2007, 10:12 AM   #8
Chief Eating Officer

Old 12-30-2007, 11:47 AM   #9