The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Marko

Cook
Howdy folks!

I am new here. I am a chef and a food writer looking to mix and mingle with other foodies. I have a blog where I write about cooking, dining, eating and wine. I have a lot of step-by-step demos with photos and a lot of recipes to share. I have tried to include a link to my site, but I'm too new here and must post 20 times before I can add a link. I hope to do so soon.

It's nice to be here and I hope to share with you.

Marko

Welcome to the group Marko!
Glad to have ya. What's your favorite thing to cook/eat??

Hi!

I really don't have a favorite or a specialty. I was classically trained and learned international as well as French cooking. Once in the industry, Fusion Cuisine was what I specialized in which is a blend of many styles.

Marko

Hello Marko,

I'm a chef over here in Ontario. I've been wanting to check out B.C. right after I do a circuit in California. (if that ever happens)

welcome to DC!

quick question, a buddy an I were talking about poutine last night. He doesn't think its served much in BC. is that true? is poutine a rarity?

welcome000647np.gif

Thanks all!! The group seems quite nice and friendly. That's a good thing!! Robo and Fincher...BC is the greatest place I have ever been and I am fortunate enough to live in Penticton. BC - right in the lap of the wine and fruit belt. The Okanagan (here) is where the best fruit I have ever eaten is produced and I am surrounded by lush vineyards and wineries. It's just about the best place for a chef to live other than beside the sea perhaps. But, that's a matter of perspective, huh?