New member here.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Moon Flower

Washing Up
Hi,

My love is cooking, sharing ideas on it, learning more and making friends. I will come here when I can, but my education comes first, cos in a week's time I start part time university on a degree course (BSc.Eng, 4 years UCAS inc a one year's foundation) in Astronomy, Physics and Math.

Mum taught me to cook. My faves are roasts, bbq, chicken and deserts. But what I love the best is making chocolates. Also marzipan pecans, rose and violet creams, crystalising petals and glace fruit.

Presently I am on holiday in Greece. Its my first time. The food, the island, its pretty fishing boats is an experience I have never known before. Tonight the sunset was amazing!

By the way, I am 13. Linux is my foster mum. Shes the most awesome Mum in the world.

love, Jill

It is great to have you here Jill! You will fit in perfectly.

Marzipan pecans sound amazing! I absolutely love marzipan. I first had it as a young boy in Southy in Boston and it became one of my favorite food memories.

It is great to have you here Jill! You will fit in perfectly.

Marzipan pecans sound amazing! I absolutely love marzipan. I first had it as a young boy in Southy in Boston and it became one of my favorite food memories.

Homemade marzipan is quite labour intensive, but miles better than shop bought. I like to glaze mine with a strong sugar solution so when it dries on the confectionry, it goes sparkly. Pecans are yummy.

Thanks for your warm welcome GB. :)

Hmmm...

I think this may be the first time we've been described s 'rad'.

Its a board surfer's term. means your forum is really awesome. :)

welcome moon flower.

that was brilliant about the education thing, in case your mom is lurking. you know moms...