"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!
Old 11-13-2013, 12:46 AM   #1
Assistant Cook
New to forums and excited to try new recipes

I'm new to discussion forums but definitely not new to cooking. I love cooking for a big crowd but do my best for a few thankful people. I live with my boyfriend in a one bedroom apartment with a simple kitchen. I've never had the pleasure and opportunity to cook in a well equipped kitchen, but I am happy and do well with what I do have.

I love trying new recipes, it's hard to get my boyfriend to try new things because he is one of those simple "hamburger is just fine" meal eater. Although, the last few recipes I have tried he has LOVED. So, it is getting easier and easier.

I'm a secretary at a new charter school about 30 minutes away from home. It allows me to think about and plan out menus and meals for us. I am interested in budget friendly meals and changing our not so healthy eating habits.

izzybaby342 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 06:53 AM   #2
Executive Chef
Site Moderator
Welcome to D.C.!

I used to be a racist, but I don't have much interest in it since Dale Earnhardt got killed.
Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.
Good judgement comes from experience; experience comes from bad judgement.
Hoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 09:03 AM   #3
Head Chef
salt and pepper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 10:14 AM   #4
Chef Extraordinaire
Hi, and welcome to DC My husband sometimes says similar things, because cooking isn't his favorite thing, so he thinks of it as a chore. But for me, it's fun, so I just ignore him and make yummy food and he loves it