"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 05-17-2009, 11:42 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Send a message via Yahoo to taurygirl
newbie here.. :)

hello guys.. it's been 3 months now that i have been enjoying my way in the kitchen.. before i wasn't this enthusiastic as ever but my passion for cooking has long been in my blood i just don't have that much time to pursue my passion due to work (since my work schedule is always at night) and most importantly because of money. :)

now that my schedule is shifted to morning already and i was hired in a company with enough rate for me to enroll myself in a culinary institution..

so here i am, trying to get in touch closely to people who shares the same passion as mine. :)

i hope i could get along well with you guys and hope i can learn a lot lot lot stuffs in cooking from this community.. ^.^

Old 05-18-2009, 03:41 AM   #2
Senior Cook

Welcome aboard! I'm sure you'll enjoy the community.

SRL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 06:28 AM   #3
Sous Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by taurygirl View Post
hello guys.. it's been 3 months now that i have been enjoying my way in the kitchen.. before i wasn't this enthusiastic as ever but my passion for cooking has long been in my blood i just don't have that much time to pursue my passion due to work (since my work schedule is always at night) and most importantly because of money. :)

now that my schedule is shifted to morning already and i was hired in a company with enough rate for me to enroll myself in a culinary institution..

so here i am, trying to get in touch closely to people who shares the same passion as mine. :)

i hope i could get along well with you guys and hope i can learn a lot lot lot stuffs in cooking from this community.. ^.^
Hello & welcome..

Old 05-18-2009, 07:27 AM   #4
Senior Cook

Welcome!