newbie here!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

nuzzmark

Assistant Cook
Hi! I am from Massachusetts. I'm 63 & have been married for 45 years. We have 3 kids, all married, 5 grandkids & 3 step grandkids.
I am Italian & love to cook & bake!
I also do lots of crafts...right now doing cards & altered art. I still work part time & wish there were more hours in the day.....like everyone else! lol
It will be nice getting to know everyone.
Clara aka nuzzmark

Welcome - I'm a relative newbie myself, but am enjoying my time here. very informative a lot of things.

Hi everyone & thanks for the warm welcomes!
I cook mostly Italian , but like other stuff too. I will experiment while cooking & sometimes if I don't write down what I did, I'll forget the ingredients I used! lol
I've been baking cookies forever it seems. Last year I made 20 different varieties!!! must have been loco! I think when I start, I can't stop! I told my friend that we should start a group...Bakers Anonymous!
I'm not making that many this year, although I'm up to about 12.
If you'd like, I can post a recipe for Fruitcake Cookies that is my very favorite...well at least until I can master those pistachio cookies! I got the recipe a few years ago online....something like suite101?? I did change it a bit. Funny story...it calls for apricot brandy. We didn't have any, so I grabbed a bottle of plain brandy..or so I thought. I told my husband & he wanted to see what I used. It was cognac!!! And I've used it ever since! I don't use candied fruit & neither did the guy who wrote the recipe.
just let me know...
Happy cooking & baking!
Clara