"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 12-17-2014, 12:49 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

Newbie in the house.

Hello all.

I am new to this or any other forum. I am almost 60 years old and live in the South. I posted a recipe In the rice, pasta, and bean area. I am a Native American female with Fibromyalgia and osteoporosis along with various other algias and arthritis's. Most of the time I stay home, but I get out to grocery shop and every now and then go browsing around to estate sales as well as thrift stores. I also like to crochet and knit when my hands allow it. I welcome your questions and will be posting in your forum from time to time.

If I happen to do anything wrong please let me know and I will correct it immediately.

Thank you all for your time.

Old 12-17-2014, 01:07 AM   #2
Head Chef

I used to frequent thrift stores back in the day when a painting that fetched $100K years later got thru the backroom thrift store ladies who were probably looking for goodies before setting them out on the shelf for sale.

Old 12-17-2014, 05:28 AM   #3
Chef Extraordinaire

Site Moderator

Hi, Oldtimerjax. Welcome to DC. I'm a homebody that likes to crochet too.

Yesterday, I made a can coolie using a pretty ombre yarn. It ended up having a really nice pattern.

What are you working on now?

If you can't see the bright side of life, polish the dull side.
Zhizara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 08:30 AM   #4
Wine Guy

Welcome to DC, Oldtimerjax!
Old 12-17-2014, 09:35 AM   #5
Chef Extraordinaire

Site Moderator

Welcome to DC!
Old 12-17-2014, 09:57 AM   #6
Chef Extraordinaire

Welcome to DC! I love to knit but have to limit my knitting (getting old is a b*tch). I love hitting thrift stores, estate sales, auctions, and yard sales. You never know what treasures you will find.
Old 12-17-2014, 10:48 AM   #7
Assistant Cook

Quote: