Ripe for the pickin'

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

strawberry

Cook
Hi there! :)

I keep feeling like I should make some sort of introduction... especially since I've been lurking around now for a week. So here it is... :D

I've been cooking since I was very young - started out at my mother's and grandmother's sides helping them. I've always had fun working in the kitchen. I have split loves... I am a baker at heart, but still love to dabble in the free form creativity of every day cooking. There's nothing quite so satisfying as to see the layers of puff pastry form or the airiness of a well made choux paste. But at the same time, the rewards from pulling something out of my hat are hard to beat.

I found DC on google. I was looking specifically for a forum that I could talk about cooking. I don't have a lot of people I can discuss the nitty gritty of it all with being I just moved across country last year. Plus when I talk about cooking/baking with my boyfriend, his eyes cross as much as mine do when he gets too far into computer technical talk. :LOL:

I've been looking around and I really like what I see. This looks like a really cool forum and I am glad I found it.

:chef:

Hi, strawberry. Welcome to DC. Well, if you've been lurking for a while, then you know the discussions can be as varied as the people here. This is a great place to talk about all things cooking and food. Plan to stay a nice long time and become part of the family. We're glad you've found us.

Hi there! :)

I keep feeling like I should make some sort of introduction... especially since I've been lurking around now for a week. So here it is... :D