"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!
Old 08-04-2012, 12:44 AM   #1
Assistant Cook
Shane c. from Arkansas

Long story short, I have acid reflux. And if it wasnt for me growing up in the kitchen, the wife and I would starve, or most likely Id starve.

With the recent lower household lower income & my acid reflux, Im having to relearn how to make alot with just a few whole food ingredients, and from total scratch.....

About the only thing I keep in the refrigerator, eggs, mayo, ketchup and cheese.

Im really wanting to relearn and learn alot more about my cooking, and love cooking, but I'm a somewhat Noob baker..........

A little help here:
Chocolate Pie, simple & from Scratch?

Shane C.

knightsilver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 04:49 AM   #2
Executive Chef
Welcome To D.C.

Welcome aboard,
Margi Cintrano.

Margi Cintrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 04:56 AM   #3
Executive Chef
i can't make pastry,can't bake & flour & i don't get on so,i'm afraid i can't help with the baking but there are loads of people on here that can & will help you shane!
welcome to dc from manchester uk
I spent a lot of money on booze,birds & fast cars.The rest I just squandered.
Harry Cobean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 07:13 AM   #4
Chef Extraordinaire
Hello and welcome Shane
All I really need is love, but a little chocolate now and then doesn't hurt
Kylie1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 10:22 AM   #5
Executive Chef
Site Moderator
Welcome to D.C.!
Hoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 10:42 AM   #6
Chef Extraordinaire
Site Moderator
Welcome to DC!
She who dies with the most toys, wins.
Dawgluver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 11:01 AM   #7
Head Chef
Hi Shane,
Welcome to DC.

Practice Random Acts of Kindness ( RAK ) Makes you feel great too
Josie1945 is online now   Reply With Quote