"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 05-28-2012, 03:18 PM   #1
Head Chef

To the Good Folks at Discuss Cooking

Hello all,
I'm Zagut and I figured it's time to introduce myself since I have the urge to comment here every now and then.

Seems like a nice group of folks here and "Thanks" for what I've learned and what I will learn in the future.

I'll tend to lurk because that's my nature but don't be suprised by a smarta$$ comment from me every so often.

The first thing to remember about me is that I have a weird sence of humor so never take what I say seriously. Humor is an esential part of life for me but I understand different strokes for different folks. I have no social skills so I'm sure I'll offend someone along the way. I mean no offence but that's the way life goes.

By trade I do custom woodworking and custom home renovations. Lots of kitchens in the 30 years I've been doing it so feel free to ask whatever you'd like to know. I've been doing it long enough that it's starting to become a 4 letter word called "Work".

I live in the sticks with the 2 loves of my life. Ethel & Lucy. They are 14 months old and are the sweetest kitties around. I have no mice in the house so they can stay until the vermin moves inside. If that happens the canned chow stops and they have to work for a living.

My house is a work in progress. Most of it is put together from what I've pulled out of homes we've renovated. The kitchen cabinets are made from an old chicken coop and appliances are a mixed match of 30 years of collection. I'm single and have no "Ball & Chain" to apply pressure to get it done. (Boy I know I'll be in trouble for that one) So being half done is fine with me. Kind of like the plumbers house has leaks and the cobbler needs new shoes.

That's it for now. Ask me whatever you'd like. I'm too dumb to take offence at anything.

Enjoy Life.