Why, Hello There! :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ThePurpleChef

Assistant Cook
Hi guys! My name is Ashland (you guys can call me Ash or Purple, I guess, if you want) and I am 19 years old, and am a senior in highschool. I also am a student at a vocational highschool in the culinary arts and hospitality field, and I have been there for two years, and this is my third year! :) I aspire to become a pastry chef, but right now, I'd like to expand my knowledge of food, as well as culinary ideas. :)

I love cooking and baking, but overall, I prefer baking, because it's more precise, and I love decorating things! :) It's super fun to me.

So, uhm, anyway... What's up, guys? :D

Last edited:
Welcome to DC, Ash!

I've met some very fine cooks and bakers who got their start in high school. Be sure to share some of the things that you learn. Honestly, I'm a terrible baker. No patience for measuring. :ermm: I do appreciate those that do it well! :yum:

Welcome to DC, Ash!

I've met some very fine cooks and bakers who got their start in high school. Be sure to share some of the things that you learn. Honestly, I'm a terrible baker. No patience for measuring. :ermm: I do appreciate those that do it well! :yum:

Thanks! :)

Yup, I started cooking and baking in my freshman year, although... Truthfully, I was more meek, and unsure of alot of things around then. I think going to vocational school for culinary arts has helped me more with confidence and knowledge in the kitchen. Now, I always bother my Chef Instructor with my ridiculous antics and requests. :) (He wubs me, though, lol. >:3 )